Volume 94 Issue 6 | p. 32 | Awards
Issue Date: February 8, 2016

Baekeland Award To Sara Skrabalak

Department: ACS News
Keywords: awards

Sara Skrabalak, James H. Rudy Associate Professor of Chemistry at Indiana University, Bloomington, is the recipient of the 2015 Leo Hendrik Baekeland Award, presented by the ACS North Jersey Section. Skrabalak’s research group focuses on nanomaterial design and synthesis.

The North Jersey Section established the award in 1944 to commemorate the technical and industrial achievements of Leo Hendrik Baekeland, who served as ACS president in 1924, and to encourage younger chemists to emulate his example.

. . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society